Monday, April 7, 2008

How to Reset PhotoShop Back to Its Factory Default Settings

If for some reason you have tweaked a setting in Photoshop and can’t remember for the life of you how to turn the setting back to default, there’s a fix. Yes, you can reset the settings in PhotoShop to factory default. Windows Users this is how it’s done:

Hold down the Ctrl+Alt+Shift buttons all at the same time.

While keeping the above buttons held, open Photoshop.



Once PhotoShop loads, a prompt will pop up which will ask you if you would like to “delete the PhotoShop Settings” – Click Yes!

2 comments:

Jasmine said...

Thank You!

alpu boricha said...

thnx.......this is very important to me......and it is working for me.....